"Tell it to the Tail!"

Dear Diary,

Gaylord was a bit put out with me yesterday when I wasn't quick enough in refilling his seed bowls on the back porch.  I don't blame him.  These brutal temperatures require lots of seed eating.  This morning it is -25F...the coldest morning yet and it isn't even January.  With the wind chill, the "real feel" temperature is around -35F.

We got a bit of snow yesterday but just a dusting thankfully.  I made it down town, my first time driving myself.  I do feel a wee bit better but it sounds like a TB ward in here!

Yesterday's movie du jour was the classic, Babe.  Such a sweet and charming movie although Emerson did not care for how the cat was depicted as a mean schemer.  Love and kindness wins in the end, as it should.

I have followed Esther the Wonder Pig on-line for quite awhile now.  It is such a heartwarming story about two guys who adopt what they think is a "mini pig" and she changes their lives forever.  I like stories with happy endings and I love pigs!  My mother had a pet pig named Perpetua when she was little.  Perpetua learned how to give herself a shower at the farm hands outdoor shower stall and routinely came into the house looking for snacks.  One day, the minister came to call and while they were having coffee in the parlor, Perpetua bolted through!  My grandmother was horrified!  No report on what the minister thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.