We have warmth!

I'm pleased to report that the Engineer arrived first thing this morning and it took him just over an hour to sort out the problem with the boiler.  Tony went off to the orienteering at Skipwith Common and I wrapped myself and my thick head up in my slanket on the settee where I have remained for much of the day enjoying the house warming through.  It's been an opportunity to watch both Mansfield Park and Pride and Prejudice, and work on my Blurb book 'Carlyle Adventures'.  Yesterday I took advantage of the 40% offer to finish and send off my Blipbook for the year, a good saving!

Love the Ball scene in P&P where Keira Knightley and Matthew McFaddyen appear to be the only two in the room dancing as they parry and thrust with their wordplay!

In other news, the Little Ted I found on my litter pick in the village has been successfully reunited with his young owner following a posting on the neighbourhood forum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.