Wot no Runners?!

It seems like we have been constantly on the York road and back this past couple of weeks!  Today we drove to the University Campus for an orienteering event which, for me, was tricksy but great fun.  I didn't have a good start because I reached the remote start to discover I had lost my SI card en route and had to retrace my steps to the registration building.  Thankfully, it had been handed in and I was able to set back out to the start.  On my course I made a couple of poor route choices, which will have cost me time, but it was good to be out in the air and moving.

When I'd finished, I took the camera back to the lakes, which are such an attractive feature of the campus, in the hope of a blip.  Sadly the darkness of the early afternoon put me off staying around too long, plus I was very ready for a cuppa and some food.  I resisted blipping orienteers out on their courses as I would have ended up hanging around for some time, but I'm quite surprised that this blip taken from one of the bridges, doesn't feature an orienteer!

Back home it was fire lit and in to a hot, welcoming bath before preparing the sunday roast chicken and yorkshire puds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.