Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

St Martin's Walk

I've had quite a busy day! First off, I was in Guildford for a 9am haircut appointment. The lady I saw in the summer made my haircut last eight weeks, so I wanted another one!

Back home to shower and G & I headed to Guildford to shop for clothes. Some of you might know how much I hate clothes shopping, but it had to be done, and we actually got results within two hours. There was enough time then to have a hotdog from the Burger Van (last one for the year) and pop into the Friary Centre which was heaving. We didn't stay long.

Popped back to the Lodge briefly, mainly to put a load of washing on so that it could be hung when we got back, and then we drove to Dorking! G wanted to browse around and see the High Street. It was great because there weren't too many people and the shops were still (just about) open. Couldn't resist posting their very unique take on Santa and his entourage (see extra). My second extra is the fantastic lighting just before we left. I love that view from the kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.