Boxing Day Walk

It is now traditional to Blip Miss L on Boxing Day. I love flicking back through the One Year Ago Blips and seeing how she's changed.
It was so nice not to have to go anywhere today. Nothing to do but eat, drink and lounge around!!
It got to about 2.30pm and I decided enough was enough and we should all head out for a walk with Archie. I thought we'd just take him round the corner to the playing fields but Miss E asked could we walk over the fields to Stowe. Not wanting to refuse the request of a longer walk I said we could.
I hadn't realised it was going to be quite so muddy!! It was a quagmire for the most of the way. And then it started raining which didn't help! Miss L thought it was the funniest thing in the world to keep getting stuck in muddy puddles and having Mr K drag her out. How they didn't both end up falling flat on their faces into the mud I have no idea!!! 
She also liked swinging on the gate and pretending to almost accidentally fall in. Very funny! See extras.
We all got completely drenched in the pouring rain on the way home. Archie looked like a drowned rat. And then he was subjected to Mr K hosing him down in the garden and then a bath. I think he wishes we'd just stayed at home curled up on the sofa and stuffing our faces!!
As did Miss E who had the hump because we'd had the audacity to make her wear a coat!!
And then got even grumpier because she'd got cold. Sigh!!!
Dinner was healthy cod and vegetables for the Little Misses. 
And even healthier coleslaw, pork pie, baguettes, stilton, pate, potato salad, chips, dip, mulled wine, mince pies and brandy butter for Mr K and me.
I carried on with my jigsaw while Mr K put on a stupid Spiderman film. Well it is Christmas - he gets to watch what he wants ocasionally!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.