Day 365

So the last day of another year. I asked Henry whether me being 51 and 365 days today, actually makes me 52 (a day before my birthday) cos 365 days equal one year, add to 51 = 52. He said it doesn't work like that. We had a lot of thinking time on our long drive home.

We left Hoddesdon at 9.30 and drove to Watford Junction where we said goodbye to Dan. His train journey to Coventry was much shorter from there. He has a night out in Birmingham planned. At least 1/5th of us is doing something NYE! From there we drove to Melbourn to pick up the dog. We had a coffee and quick catch up. Good to hear really positive news that Jim has been allowed home only 3 weeks after his stem cell transplant. Now we just need 2018 to be the year he goes from strength to strength. Everyone's prayers are for that in the coming year.

After a McD stop at Mildenhall we got home about 3. We've had a relaxing afternoon watching the last Harry Potter film. Now we are hoping for a Chinese takeaway tea and more films. All feeling tired so it is as well we don't have anywhere to go. Mollie tried to make plans with various different friends but in the end nothing came together.

I know there were some positive things from 2017 (nice holiday, meetings with friends, Manda's 50th party, Dan passed his driving and motorcycle test, I changed jobs, Mollie settling at uni, Jon moved up to Norfolk full time) so I'm not going to dwell on the negatives.

So, Happy New Year everyone. If you text me, I'm afraid I won't reply as we don't get any text signals here anymore. But if I get down to the beach tomorrow then I'll try to reply!

Stay happy and healthy, and appreciate what you have. Tomorrow I'll think about resolutions.... x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.