Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy New Year!

One of my eagle friends was in his fishing tree at the lake this morning.  I didn't see it at first but I parked to shoot some scenery photos and when I turned to go back to the car I spotted him.  I can tell that this is the same eagle I blipped a few weeks ago because of the little white spot on his chest.  Today was not one of our usual sunny days so he's looking a little washed out but still quite handsome I think. :-)

I spent a while choosing four photos to post because I had 3 extras left last night.  When I went to upload today, I saw that my number was back to 100, so I decided not to post them.  It must have changed according to GMT.  I should have used them yesterday!! ;-)

I am grateful to be here with my love celebrating the beginning of another new year!

Happy New Year to all who see this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.