Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Northern Flicker

It got up to 20F briefly this morning but mostly it's been in the mid teens with wind and snow.  So, my blip was taken through the front window because I didn't leave the house!  My feeder was very busy with Flickers (Red-shafted), Red and White breasted Nuthatches, Downy Woodpeckers, Chickadees, and Bushtits.  It was great being able to see all the action from my chair in front of the fire. :-)  

Piper, being the sweet girl that she is, allowed Thor to join her on her favorite neighborhood-watching perch.  See my extra.  Until today, they have been up there separately but this was a first.  The way he's growing, there soon won't be room for both of them!

Best wishes to the Blip community for a very Happy and Healthy New Year!!  

I am grateful for all our blessings (and there were many) in 2018!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.