Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Nature’s Ice Sculptures

I finally got out for a walk today!  It was around 50F (10C) with sun and clouds.  It’s been so warm that I didn’t expect to find any ice on the little waterfall but I was happily surprised.  Usually there is a lot more…and there may well be after the next few days.  The forecast is for below freezing temperatures.  My first extra shows how much open water is still flowing.  My second extra is a poor shot of a Belted Kingfisher but I was happy to get a shot at all.  They are so elusive!  The third and fourth extras are some of the resident geese.  I think I’ve used all my extras now and I’m ready for it to roll over on Tuesday.

I have filled in the gaps from the 24th through the 27th (starting here) if you want to take a look.  There are a couple of cute dog blips. ;-)  I appreciate all your comments and stars and hearts!  I will catch up with everyone tomorrow.

I am grateful that Piper and her dad are always patient with me when I stop for photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.