Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Remembering Patty

I was searching my den for something for Silly Saturday and I found this old (very poor quality) snapshot.  It was taken more than 50 years ago on a family trip to New Orleans.  I remember begging my parents for my cousin, Patty to go with us.  There were 5 of us including my parents and brother in my dad's Cadillac.  We drove from Los Angeles with many sight seeing stops along the way.  But, I digress...  Patty and I were as close as sisters.  She passed away a few months after her 60th birthday.  I sure miss her but thinking about happy times together makes me smile.  So this is my silly image for today with thanks to Admirer for hosting! 

Thanks for all the love on yesterday's blip!  I'm ready to put my feet up now so I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow. :-)

I am grateful that all Christmas decorations have been moved to the basement storage room!  It feels so good to have the house back to normal.  We still have to pack everything away in totes but I think it was March before we did it last year. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.