Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sibling Rivalry

My son-in-law, Darrin (right), and his brother Ryan were cheering for different football teams today.  The teams weren't playing against each other but there was still a lot of trash talk fueled by several beers.  Darrin's team won in double overtime and Ryan's team is playing now.  We left after the first game.  I'm not much of a football fan but I still had a good time and got a lot of crocheting done between exciting plays.

I am grateful that I spent the first day of the new year surrounded by family with lots of love and laughter!

Thank you to everyone for your lovely comments and stars and hearts for my Starling and Bald Eagle blips.  I'll respond individually and visit your journals tomorrow.   Can't keep my eyes open now....zzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.