Deck The Halls

I've been very confused about the day of the week, the actual date, and the events we've been celebrating: is today Saturday? Sunday? December? is this warm afternoon really New Year's Eve? is the family coming tomorrow? oh wait, they just left. Seems like there should be a parade to end the year--let's just march right outta this one with banners flying!--but there is only a scattering of shoppers downtown, no sense that this is a special day.

I remember when I was a kid my father thought it was a riot to kiss me good night and say dramatically, "But I won't see you til next year!"

Happy New Year to all of you in BlipLand. Thanks for sharing your photos and your lives. I won't see you til next year, and I'm looking forward to it.


Hipstamatic: Lowy lens, Estrada 83 film

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.