dreaming

By dreaming

A concert

The New Year's Eve entertainment at my building was a great performance by singer Ginny Reilly, who, as one half of the folk duo Reilly and Meloney, delighted audiences throughout the Northwest for forty years.  She lives here now, and gives performances a few times a year.  She sang blues, folk songs, standards, show tunes, even a Beatles song (When I'm Sixty-Four) to which we all sang along.  She runs a singing class here on Tuesday afternoons, and I didn't join because I no longer have a singing voice, although I loved to sing when younger.  I tend to have doctors' appointments at that ime, but I'm thinking I'll try it out and see.

I'm home now and planning to spend a quiet evening with Minkelina (on my lap!) and drink a little toast at midnight.
I hope all your Eves are happy ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.