The morning after

the storm of yesterday.

Yesterday was stormy over almost the whole country, according to this morning's Sunday Star-Times. Which I was able to buy from the dairy some 20 minutes or so after this, and get it home without being rained on. Today, here anyway, we have had cold winds of a much lower force, and only short squalls of rain.

However, I have again been stuck to my chair and looking at the laptop screen, reading more papers for the coming meeting. Almost done.

I know I have incorporated these dried flax flower stalks in at least one previous blip. The wee fence is beside the path and at the side of a two pace bridge over a stream emptying into the bay just here. I have tried to align the direction of the stream with the V in the profile of Kawau Island, above which is evidence of where the sun is rising. Shortly after this the band of black clouds filled in the gap and no actual sunrise was visible.

Better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.