While on my runs

By waipushrink

Trust

One trusts in many things and in other people more often than not. I trusted that the wheeled geek who came to help sort out the new printer (and eventually did) and then oversaw updating the OS of the iMac would make it work better.

I am sitting on an old computer which uses the same internet connection and it appears to be satisfactory (so far). The one the geek worked on freezes at almost random points through the process of trying to upload my blip.

This wall is on a building I go past on a number of my runs, as it is on a street connecting Cox's Bay Park to Hakanoa Reserve from where I access Grey Lynn Park on the run home. I have often thought it would make a good blip, and on my run this afternoon so it has proved.

Are those portrayed herein any more trustworthy than those we often feel let down by? Who knows?

My computer problems will probably limit my commenting over the next few days until I get a chance to sort it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.