If the World was.......PINK #6........

.....It would be pretty for a little while but I think we would miss the green too much.

A Stitched Panorama taken from the Tweed Art Gallery.

Today I was lucky enough to get in to do a Photography workshop with Mark Davis.
A while ago he exhibited his exquisite infrared images of the Caldera, Wollumbin (Mt Warning) and all the surrounding area. He had the images printed on metallic paper which was the icing on the cake as far as STUNNING goes.

It was very inspiring...nice to talk with other photographers and of course whilst I was up there needed to take some images of this beautiful landscape.

This is another of my (obviously) PINK series for Breast Cancer Awareness...which reminds me........a mamogram is long overdue for me.

It's raining cats and dogs with the whole lightening and thunder...first time in months...the animals are petrified...however for us and the crispy earth..we are very very happy.
Unfortunately though the internet has been doing some rather strange things and I am going to have to turn my modem off so it doesnt get zapped...I will probably miss your journals tonite but will pop by tomorrow.

Thank you so much for all the hearts and stars for yesterdays blip...........just wonderful you all are....made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.