creative lenna

By creativelenna

New Year's Eve Cranes (sandhill!)

On the first of our two walks yesterday we were treated to seeing a pair of Sandhill Cranes walking by. They are HUGE birds - Height: 3 to 4 feet. Weight: 6 to 12 pounds. Wingspan: 6 to 7 feet with a lifespan of 20 to 40 years.
I cannot take my regular camera with me on our fast walks for fitness, but I've been sneaking my cell phone (with it's own camera) into my pocket for occasions like this! The quality is not as good as I'd like because they were a distance in front of us- but it will do. ;0) 

Since this was a somewhat special occasion to walk by these sandhill cranes, who started jumping & dancing, I did stop for a quick video which will give you a better view of these great birds - Steven agreed ;O) He's my walking coach, keeping me moving at a good pace and he is reaping the benefits as well! Happy dancing new year to you & don't forget to laugh! 

p.s.  I forgot I have another blip, with a closer look at them HERE. Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.