New Year, new growth

I spotted this brand new leaf on the peace lily in our bedroom this morning, and knew if I didn't think of anything else this would be today's shot!  Seems apt for the first day of a new year.  Only trouble was, I left it a bit late in the day to make the most of any natural light, so had to use my ring light and the reflection's a bit harsh on the shiny surface.

Feeling pretty rough today, unfortunately - and not because of the three Baileys I had last night.  Tim's still not much better either, so we had a pretty quiet start to the year.  We went down to Sainsbury's after lunch to pick up a couple of bits, but other than that did very little all day.  Just trying to conserve our energy for going back to work tomorrow, bleurgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.