Greenwich puddle

We woke up to an alarm today - thought we'd better get back in practice a bit - and Tim set off fairly early to give the car a run and fill it up with petrol.  When he came back, he did a bit of work on both our bikes, and I popped down to Sainsbury's for a few bits and pieces.  After some lunch, we went out on the bikes and took the long route down to Greenwich.  We were both impressed with how well we got on, especially Tim who still hasn't recovered from his chest infection.  Hopefully a good sign that he is on the mend at last.

We stopped at the Old Royal Naval College to get our breath back before the return trip up some rather steep hills - and I made a beeline for this puddle with my camera.  Couldn't really see what I was doing, so although it's a bit tight, I was quite pleased that it did just fit in the towers and the top of the man's head (and their full reflections).  Just.

Made it back up all the hills without having to stop too much, and had a nice chilled afternoon after that.  I cooked another big veggie soup this evening and then we settled down for a quiet NYE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.