Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Starting the year with a hike!

I did the optoutside thing today to start the new year! 

I saw these pine cones on picnic table at Molly's Rock park..where I did my first little hike of the new year. I overexposed this one..and it sure looks like it snowed on the pine straw and pine cones!   But it did not!   It was bitterly cold here for South Carolina..I think last new years, I might have worn my flipflops!  A fast walk through the woods in a cold 28F temperature with a brisk cold wind blowing!  A slower time around the little pond..which for some reason was covered with green algae.  Probably frozen too!    I put a b/w photo in the extras of the pond which actually is straight out of the camera..the hazy sun and the angle on the green makes it look like snow also!     

I do love cold weather but not quite this cold!  Hoping it will warm up a little for the waterfall trip on Wednesday but if not..that is okay too..more icicles and frozen water!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.