A rose

I can't tell you what the rose is called but it has a beautiful fragrance.

After a number of domestic and maintenance task I headed into town for a mundane task and more importantly to spend time with my friend with Parkinson's.

It was brief but good. Sometimes life is hard.

I swung by a friend's place. They were out and this is where the rose is from. I think the rose bush was rescued from friend's of my friend who lost their home in the 2011 quake. They left Christchurch and the rose was replanted.

Or at least I think that's the story.

Either way sometimes good does come from what seems bad or hopeless at the time.

Benedict had an upset tummy during the night. We managed it without him going outside and ending up in a fight. We both slept in but happily it started out cloudy and I still managed a run.

Today's gratitude: For friends. We need them and they need us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.