So far so good!

I'm setting small achievable goals. Hence the title.

Getting up was hard this morning but i managed to get in to the office by 8, probably thanks to no school traffic yet. My new 10pm bedtime will start tonight so that getting up at 6 will be easy! (I'm not a morning person by nature)

There was a fair bit of work waiting for me, but I'm so glad i left it up to date on 22/12 as it has allowed me to feel in control. So much so that ive left the office at 4 (goal) and caught the 4.04 bus home. That is the aim while the weather is dismal and sky dark.

Went to White Stuff at lunchtime because it said 'Sale' in the window. It is like a giant magnet to me, but i resisted, walked round and out!

I've got to drop in on the dr surgery to pick up a prescription but still looking forward to an evening longer than before. Not sure what proper food is in the house. We've moved off the festive planet where we seemed to survive on cheese, pate and cream, but apart from my 13p apples i haven't bought anything since 19/12. What seemed like an enormous bill has worked out to have a mean average of £100 a week. So I'm happy with that.

Looking forward to lighter evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.