12th night?

Not yet, but with just Henry & I at home today, it was the ideal time to take down all the decorations and put the tree outside.

Jon and Daniel were up early and on the road back to Lichfield by 8.15. I waved them off, then took the dogs out. A dull morning, but at least not raining (until later on). I took Mollie in to work for 9.30 and emptied my glass recycling into the bins by Morrisons. They are still over flowing at home though, but green is collected tomorrow.

The de-decorating took hours (for 2 people who get distracted easily!) I had a long chat to my friend Joanne in the afternoon, and we did eventually get everything down & back in the loft. Two loads of washing completed my day, while Henry actually tidied his room and sorted out some clothes for jumble. We had a bit of 'free' time so played Mario Cart on the wii. To say I was bad was an understatement, although once I came 11th.

Jon got home at 4.30 and i collected Mollie at 5. We got home to find Jon was doing as badly on the wii as I had been. That was comforting! So then we had a go a Lego Indiana Jones. Well. I struggled a bit (Mollie found it painful to play it alongside me) but actually loved it & found it hilarious with tears running down my cheeks. I couldn't work the controls, you have to do it so quickly, working about 6 buttons at once, while steering the little Lego person, and collecting shiny things and hearts all at the same time. Mollie didn't want to be my partner after one game.

We had more cheese and biscuits for tea. Back to proper meals tomorrow. Actually, back to real life tomorrow. Work, early mornings etc...but I will be pleased for the routine. I've topped up my bus ticket, so am ready!

A couple of episodes of Dads army from Jon's new box set and then a drama at 9pm.

The tree has been put down by the chickens, and I've left the lights on, as they are the outside lights anyway. I've plugged it in, in the summerhouse. I think it is now a tree for all seasons. I may plant I down in the chicken run once the quarantine is over. But for now, it is nice to see the twinkling lights from the conservatory. I am definitely considering leaving them there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.