Norwich City

Back at work today. Will try to write less than previous years, to give myself my time back.

Horrible getting up in the dark when everyone else was in bed. Also, dad wasn't well last night, and I wanted to be able to go next door and check on him. I sent Jon and the kids in, instead, and will go in when I get home.

A walk along St Benedict Street and back via St Giles Street with Carol at lunchtime. Took this of the Guildhall (built early 1400s) with the Castle behind (From early 11th century) and modern(?)1960s possibly, shops in front. Ancient meets modern all over this city which is something I love about it. More the ancient though.

Wore my new boots and new top to work today. That always makes you feel good, doesn't it? Now on the bus home. Shattered and looking forward to an early night......so 2019 isn't so different after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.