Risk - Captain America Civil War

I woke at 9.30 when Jon brought me a cup of tea, then dozed until 11.

Feeling achy and tired but a bit better I think. I got up because I hate the feel of wasting the day. We took down the Christmas decorations and I tidied my dressing table. That was a job on my list from the beginning of the holidays. It wasn’t a very big job but pretty tiring.

All I’ve done is watch tv and had a look at a bit of family tree stuff. Jon bought me a 6 month subscription for Ancestry for Christmas and I haven’t been up to looking at it. I’m going to do a bit on Jon’s family as the bulk of my family has already been done. Then will probably focus on individual people and the areas they lived, to try and get a picture of what life was like for my ancestors. (Like when I discovered one branch of the Whitaker family were christened/married/buried by Patrick Bronte, the father of the famous Brontes - that was so exciting!) So looking for those kinds of interesting facts on the census and on anything war related.

Family are playing this game that we have had for a year but not played often. It’s a complicated one. Then the boys are going out to see the Star Wars film. Mollie and I will watch a Netflix film. Pitch Perfect 2 at the moment, then 3. We might then watch Fighting with my Family as it is based on a Norwich family, and set in Norwich (I’ve heard it doesn’t paint Norwich in a very good light)

Making slow progress, but still can’t face eating. Just 3 more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.