Water Hawthorn

I had a walk round the garden, spotting bulbs that are emerging. Lots of lovely snowdrops, which are my favourites. The pond is a bit stagnant and I had hoped to clean it out over Christmas but it hasn't happened. But this gorgeous water hawthorn flower, and more buds too, has bloomed.

We got up earlier today, so that I could help Jon with the food shop. I really needed to see how I'd feel doing something normal. It was very tiring, but I definitely managed better than yesterday.

After lunch, I dozed. When Jon and Henry went to the gym I made a cauliflower cheese. We had it with pizza...it was a bit of a cheese feast, and the first full size meal I've had for a week.

Feeling tired now. Hoping to walk to the allotment tomorrow although I wont be doing anything when i get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.