Our beautiful village

My day began with weighing myself.OMG with knobs on, it was not happy news, but then not really a surprise. I must lose at least a stone to be within the healthy limits for my height - which is short! So I went straight out for my week 4 day 2 run. Already finding it a challenge as running still is not my thing, but 25 minutes of exercise is bearable!! Will go again Tuesday.

Gathered all my bits together that I need for a week at my mums. I don't know why it is impossible for me to travel light, but it is. I have decided to bring with me my laptop (the one that was overheating) so that I can continue typing up same of my family history notes in the evenings. My cousin Steven will be pleased to know that Henry has taken it apart and cleaned out all the dust for me. He did it while I was in Cromer on Friday with Jon, and later that evening I was pleased that no heat came from it and it didn't turn itself off. So that might have been the answer!

Not a lot else done today. Jon and I went out for a village walk via the allotment before lunch. Then after a late lunch eating up the last of the garlic roule cheese with biscuits, I got on the road to mums, arriving just after dark at about 4.30.

After unloading my car, i had a cup of tea, then sorted out the ink in mum's printer. Have ordered a new blank ink to collect from Argos tomorrow. There may be some bits to print out for the funeral on Wednesday.

Hoping to find more things I can help out with while i am here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.