Felbrigg

The intention was to get up earlier. Our body clocks didn't get the memo, and so we woke at around 9! The last opportunity for a lie in before we go back to work, so probably the best thing. I got up and made a cup of tea for 4 and by 10 we were ready to head out for our walk. Thankfully the weather was kind. Underfoot, very spongy and wet, but my failing 25 + year old walking boots managed to hold out through the mud. (Went in the dustbin when I got home, as soles of both were hanging by a thread) Henry got some photos of an egret, and other black heron like birds, perched up in the tree overlooking the lake. We walked up to the hall and had coffee in the bookshop there. A great selection of second hand books; well worth a visit. I went in the shop too, and picked up a few bits in the sale.

We were out for about 3 hours. After lunch I hung out some washing on the line. This Christmas my washing basket has been like the magic porridge pot - and with so little space to dry it, I was glad to get a duvet set on the line. It dried a bit, and another load will go out in the morning, although I know it is going to be cold.

In the afternoon, I at last spent several hours in the conservatory, but you would never know it. Quite soul destroying. I have to accept that I can't really get anywhere until the kitchen is complete and I have places for things to go. At least with the tree and decs down it feels a bit nicer in the lounge. I am expecting a new sofa sometime this month, but I don't mind if it is delayed as I will need to organise for the other one to be sold/donated! I need to photograph it and see if I can get rid of it on marketplace. It's such a lovely solid multiyork sofa, but the cover is very worn. It has life in it for someone who can replace the cover, or put a throw over it.

Watched a bit of TV, then a nice bath, ready for my early night. I must be up at 6.30 tomorrow- or must at least try to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.