First day back...

...and starting as we hope to go on, with a walk before work. I read that an early walk will help you to sleep. We went out at 7.30 to the allotment and saw our first Barn Owl of the year, hunting along the hedgerow. Too fast for me to get a photo. We were back to start work by 8. It was light enough to see easily, but really we need to get out half an hour earlier. But it was a shock enough to the system when my alarm went off today, so we will see how it goes tomorrow! A walk at any time is better than no walk, and I MUST get into a routine of more walking! Not a resolution, just a real want for our future health benefits!

Work was busy, but I was glad to be back. I got stuck in to sorting out post type work all day. I think our members must have been bored over the Christmas period and decided it would be a good time to email us! At lunchtime I took my lunch next door and ate it with mum and Mollie in her warm lounge. It is very cold now I am back working in the unheated conservatory, but I am happier being in there wrapped up, as my desk then doesn't impact on the rest of the house. Just want it to warm up a bit now, but the lovely fluffy hoodie Mollie bought me has been a welcome extra layer, added at about 10am!

Worked until 6. Jon did kedgeree for dinner, and now we are watching TV and thinking about a normal bedtime time instead of the near on midnight's we have been enjoying the last 2 weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.