pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A blank canvas

At lunchtime, after i'd eaten my lunch I took a walk to the allotment with the compost bucket and an extra bag of overflowing compost that wouldn't fit. It has been growing throughout Christmas and the new year so I couldn't leave it any longer! I fed Bessie and said hello to the new neighbouring chickens. The allotment plots are very water logged. I need to think carefully about what to plant this year.

Work was, inevitably, extremely busy. I didn't finish until nearly 6pm as I had 2 particularly messy pensions to calculate and they couldn't be left.

Once back indoors, everyone else had already eaten dinner. Mine was in the oven. Then they all disappeared to various places and I had the rest of the evening to myself. I wanted to get my 300 words written first, but ended up sorting out and moving the paragraphs around a bit I had already written. I did a little bit last September early in the morning, that night Jon and I spent on the beach at Cromer. When I woke early I felt inspired and luckily had a notebook and pen in my bag. I must have done a bit more since then, although I didn't really remember. So with that, plus the 960 words from yesterday, and a further 600 I managed to do tonight, it is totalling 4700. They are not necessarily chapters following on from each other. But I'll try to fill the gaps and use some kind of system going forward. I've realised that I don't know exactly what is going to happen, until I sit down to write. A bit like reading a book really. Anyway, 3rd day of the year and more than 900 words done, so I'm.happy.

Washed up and the evening has flown. Day off tomorrow. I do like a short week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.