pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New crockery

As it was my day off today, you'd think I would have more time. But today flew, and the first Thursday of the 2024 has much much like a regular 2023 Thursday. Shopping, singing and sorting.

I did fit in a trip to Sainsbury's at North Walsham to pick up a second set of crockery. Now I have 8 place settings which I'd wanted as a minimum to replace my old set. I have a bit of birthday money now, so I'm going to go back to get another set, which I will put away. I know things will get broken, and it is reduced in price, probably because it is last season. So I'd like to have a back up. Should then last me for another 35 years...

I spent the afternoon putting shopping away, and reorganising the bedroom. Whilst I liked the bed under the window, it has been too hot for me when the radiator comes on in the morning. I think I've pulled some muscles moving the furniture. But I didntvwant to leave it any longer, as I sleep so badly, and our weekend is going to be spent moving Mollie.

Some tv before bed. No writing...but I'm in credit with my word count :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.