pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Wet

With this non stop rain, our garden has seen higher than ever standing water, and it was right up to the shed door. I wear my crocs when I walk down the garden to the summerhouse, but today I had to go back and get my wellies just to get to work!

It was busy at work but my team had worked really hard yesterday to get a lot of it up to date. So lots done in the end, but next week is going to be very busy. When isn't it?

Jon and I finished at 4ish as we were meeting Mollie at the flat to be there when the estate agent arrived for her to sign the lease. It all went smoothly, and she now has the keys. We took 2 cars full of boxes, emptied them and left Mollie to sort while Jon and I returned. Henry and Jon then filled his van with some furniture and did another trip, while I made the pizzas.

The remainder will go tomorrow. Mollie is worrying about how to fit everything in, as it is just a small bedsit, but I'm sure it will come together tomorrow.

Dan and Viki came round and we all had pizza and mulled wine. Played a game, ate up some of the Christmas leftovers and now everyone is shattered.

I haven't had time to write but i hope that tomorrow I will do 600 words. Although I'm in credit with my words already, I do need to get back on it. Anyway, too late now, as everyone else has gone to bed. Will try harder tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.