pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New start

We were all up early today, and finished moving Mollie's many bags and boxes to her new abode. Then a coffee in The Gangway followed by a bit of essentials shopping in QD.

Bits delivered back to Mollie then Jon and I went home. Then after lunch a bit of time spent moving some furniture upstairs. Mollies room is going to become my office, and a place to store some of the craft stuff. Tomorrow I will move my computer and all my work stuff up.

Later we went to Sheringham to pick up a clothes rail from a friend of mine from work, who came to Mollie's rescue with it for her clothes. I'm sure the sorting will continue all week, but I'm hoping Mollie is feeling more settled.

Jon cooked dinner while I did some writing. I surprised myself producing 1500 words, so that covers yesterday and today, plus a few more. I'm almost at 6000 words. I stopped and we are now watching the film Belfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.