pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunday walk

The morning was pretty full, but I did manage an 'awake' lie in. I just laid in bed awake listening to the radio with my eyes closed until 9. Then, after I'd lined up all the jobs for the day in my mind, I realised I really needed to get up if I was goingvto get them done!

Job 1. The airing cupboard. Including a load of Mollies things. Job 2, prepared dinner and piled everything into the slow cooker. Job 3, moving my office! Quite a lot of trips up and the garden, back, then up stairs, to move the contents of my desk. 2 screens, laptop, step, filing shelf and many, many (too many) files of notes.

I enjoyed sorting out the big stuff, but the floor is still littered with the many lever arch files full of my notes. They go back to 1989 but each time I have moved, I whittle them down a bit more. So I am going to try and reduced them to just one or 2 files. It will be a challenge and I'll have to do it in my own time, but it will be good when it is done.

Jon and Henry went to Mollie's after archery for a couple of jobs she needed doing. Then we had coffee, before walking to Felbrigg, just the 3 of us. It was dry, so good to get lots of steps in - over 15000 in total.

Mollie came round for dinner and collected a few more bits.

I had a nice bath and now we are watching Vera. There are 3 things we want to watch at the same time! Vera won.

I have also renewed my Ancestry membership on their half price deal which closes on 9th. I recommend it. I've managed to get it half price for 3 years running. I cancel just before it is due to renew then grab the offer and save £60. I won't qualify forever, but while my membership is due to end before the date the deal ends, it works.

Looking forward to a working day in my new office, but I do miss Mollie just being around. Will take time to adjust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.