pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

'Has beans'

Today was my first day working indoors. Warmer and definitely more comfortable, but still quite chilly. I wore my dressing gown all day. It is so much more convenient, but I felt for Jon who is still out there in the cold.

At lunchtime I walked to the allotment with the compost bucket. It tried to snow and it was bitterly cold. But Bessie was pleased to see me and followed me around as I took apart my bean wigwams from last year. I picked the beans which had dried and if there are any not nibbled by mice, I'll plant them this year.

A late afternoon working until almost 6, then dinner. Oh, where's my chef? She has abandoned me :-( (only teasin Moll ;-). So I cooked the spicy bean chilli. It was tasty - it turns out I can cook after all! Ha ha.

I need to find poems on the subject of 'Moods' for Thursday, and I'm struggling. So have been looking through poetry books this evening. No writing....Will catch up tomorrow. I'm still a few words in credit..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.