Book pile

In the absence of a proper blip photo, and time running out, I've snapped what is in front of me. A pile of poetry books. It is the monthly poetry group gathering this week and I need to seek out some appropriate poems to read. The topic is poems that mean something to us. I have found 4 so far.

I've had a full day of sorting out in my bedroom. My wardrobe is very small and my clothes are squashed up and always creased up. So I wanted to see if I could say goodbye to some, and reorganise the rest. So I put dinner in the slow cooker, did the ironing and after coffee headed upstairs. It took hours. Loads of hours. Actually it took ALL DAY. I moved from wardrobe, to the drawers under my bed, and to the pile of cr*p under my bedside cabinet and beyond. I was ruthless. Threw out a load of birthday cards, although I kept some. Generally looked through decade's of history in shoeboxes. My first payslips from 1986 where I was earning £350 a month. Sorry, but I couldn't part with them. But other stuff did go. I found 3 old mobile phones and an old galaxy tablet.

Jon dished up dinner at 6 and I cleared up at that point, then after dinner had a lovely long bath.

Have just watched the Great Pottery Throw Down - we love that, and are now catching up on Digging for Britain. 3 things on at 8pm on Sunday that we watch. Call the Midwife will have to wait until tomorrow.

Not watching the Harry interview. I think that should all be private.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.