Sorting out..

These 4 stones were in one of my many makeup bags. Sorting out yesterday they are now making their way outside. They have made it to the kitchen. Tomorrow I'll put them in my birdbath...if I think of it! They were collected on the beach in Robin Hood's Bay in the summer. I pick up stones on every beach walk. One day I'm going to find a really good fossil!

Jon and I went for a walk at 9 after starting work early. It was too dark before dark. I did a bit of weed clearing at lunchtime in the back garden, and filled up all the bird feeders - later I was rewarded with a few visitors - a Robin, Great tit and a couple of blue tits. The blue tits even did a bit of house viewing in our small bird box. It is very early for them to be nest building. When they built their nests early in 2021 the babies all died because they hatched before the caterpillars they feed on had hatched. It has been a bit cooler today, but still not very cold.

The snowdrops are coming up, so I really hope we get a dry weekend next, so that we can clear away the weeds and get the garden looking tidy for the coming Spring.

Some tv tonight while I finalise my poems for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.