pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sun is deceiving!

At lunchtime I put on my walking boots, and walked the circuit from our house up Sustead Road and round to the allotment and back home. I took the 'Food for Free' book with me. It is a bit early for anything coming up just yet,but I know we have lots of alexanders and jack in the hedge along this lane. Both edible, but we always forget until the alexanders is a bit too old. It got me over 6000 steps under my belt and was great yo see some sun. But a bitter wind, and ice on the road. Jon was in the city on his motorbike and so I rang him to tell him to be careful. I know he is, but the ice I slipped on was black, and in a dhrltered spot, so he was grateful for the warning.

Lots of work, and not enough people. Nothing new there. I finished at 5.15 then straight to yoga. It was a chilly workout and I didnt take off my jumper!

Home and just 2 for dinner. Henry has gone out. We are now tucked up on the sofa under a big blanket....like 2 old people! Watching Digging for Britain. I love all that old stuff :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.