pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Architecture

I love the flowing lines of the John Lewis building in Norwich. Took this photo at lunchtime. I walked in to the city from County Hall and met Jon for a cup of tea. We sat in the top of the Castle Mall (Castle Quarter) where Jon was able to eat his lunch and I bought tea for us both.

The morning i had been delivering a pre- retirement presentation via 'Teams' and chose to go in to County Hall to ensure my Internet connection was uninterrupted. Sometimes at home it freezes - although that was when I was outside. Jon was able to use my indoor office this morning, before going in to the city to check on the large number of trees on Dereham Road. Warming up at lunchtime was a welcome break, and purely chance as we hadn't arranged to meet until I was walking in.

Tried to catch up with work in the afternoon, but didn't leave until 5.30. Stopped at Riverside briefly and picked up a couple of bits in Hobbycraft.

Once I was home, I was too tired to do anything....must write tomorrow and get some words under my belt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.