pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Craft

I had a full day, but totally forgot to take any photos.

Shopping was quick, and reasonably cheap. I even got a pair of pyjamas in Lidl. I looked yesterday in the sales but didn't see anything I wanted. But for £8 I couldn't turn them down.

At singing we had a couple of new people, so that was nice. Then I went home to tidy a bit before poetry in the afternoon.

Sat down to do some writing and managed 700 words, so covered myself for yesterday. Had a chat with mum while I prepared dinner - tuna stir fry. Mollie popped in to pick up some bits, and was pleased not to be having that for dinner. It wasn't one of her favourites. She is really enjoying cooking for herself!

Jon got out the wood burner and I've spent the evening burning names into this birthday reminder thing for mum. I had planned to write the names and dates on the wooden hearts, but the ink bled into the wood, hence using the burner. It isn't perfect but it will do.

Pleased to see a new series of Granchester, so that's the viewing tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.