pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A long day

And it's not over yet.

It started OK, and at work I managed to get the team's post allocated, but that was all. A message came through on a messenger group from mum, she wasn't feeling great.

After a chat with Manda, she drove over to Hoddesdon, where mum had actually called 111. They sent paramedics out to check her over, and felt it best to visit A & E. So Manda brought mum here, and I decided to pack up my computer and stuff and drive down. I was at Harlow in 3 hours, and relieved Manda who was able to get back to work. I hovered by her car and then took her space. It is soooooo busy. And I've been here ever since.

Mum's had a CT scan which was clear, and a chat with a Dr but they want to have another look at her history so we are back in the waiting room - playing a very slow game of musical chairs. But everyone is in the same boat here, and all that is needed is patience (as opposed to patients - which they have plenty of)

I've read lots of people's blips, done Wordle (in 2 - that's the 4th time in 5 goes this week that I've done it in 2!) Hoping to get home before too much longer....we are now doing crosswords.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.