Cromer

I haven't been at home much at all today, beginning with the Lidl shop. Then back to singing, which was really happy. Lovely to see all my singing friends. I think I can call them friends now. We have a nice chat after our singing, with tea and scones.

Then I went home to finish putting the shopping away. Even in my lovely new kitchen, there isn't enough room for everything on shopping day.

After lunch and a small bit of cleaning, I went in to Cromer for my monthly poetry group. I went early and had a wander, then sat by the sea to send a message to a friend. It was breezy, but it's always lovely by the sea, whatever the weather.

The poetry group meet for an hour and a half. We read poems in turn, chosen on a theme. The others in the group are quite passionate about poets and poetry, they are all very knowledgeable, but they don't write poetry. It has been good for me, making me read more.

Home after dark. Mollie cooked dinner while I tidied . I didn't do a very good job, but Mollie did. Tasty baked chicken breasts with cream cheese, pesto and roasted veg.

Now tv to finish the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.