Signs of Spring

I got up late, but went straight out for a walk with Jon once I did. We haven't managed every day (Jon has, I haven't) but it has been a pretty good start to the year.

I think that everyone has noticed the snowdrops starting to peek through. There was a dry spell today, and I noticed a small flock of long tail tits on my bird feeders. By the time I got outside, they had moved on, so I took photos of the snowdrops instead. My Wendy's Gold are on the left here. They usually flower first, but a few of the simple white single snowdrops are just ahead in my adjacent bed. It makes me want to get out and clear up the weeds, so i really hope it is dried this weekend.

Work was a drag today. I wasn't in the mood for what I was doing, so nothing much to say about it. Slow and unchanging.

Mollie cooked lovely chicken fajitas for dinner and i have just had my weekly g&t. More tv this evening...to doze to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.