Walk by the sea

I managed to get up and out to Lidl by 8.45 and so getting to singing wasn't such a rush this week. Singing was good. It is difficult to explain what exactly is good about it, but the main thing is being in a room with other like-minded people. We had a bit of a laugh today. I'm feeling more part of the group now, and they are all really friendly.

Then I suggested to Jon that he drove to Cromer for his lunch real, which he did and we went for a walk along the sea front, up and back down the pier and up through the town. Not shopping, just enjoying the scenery. That's when I saw this brave little fella. Probably thought I had a chip or something, but even though he posed patiently, I didn't have anything for him.

After our walk, I finished my Morrison's but of shopping, and Jon went back to work.

The afternoon I spent making a couple of masks after I had put away the shopping. My friend has struggled to find any black face masks for her mums funeral, so I offered to make her a couple. I have so much fabric including a plain black piece, so was glad I could help. It got me sewing again, but has now been put away as the table doubles as my desk and is needed for work tomorrow. I know what I'd rather be using it for. In fact I have signed up for a craft fair in April, so I will need to start planning what I'm going to try and sell. More bags to be made, but I fancy trying something else too...not sure what yet. Lol. It will involve fabric and sewing though.

We have run out of gas now on our single gas burner so we had to cook dinner nextdoor. Tuna steaks and hoisin stir fry.

Now just tv. Catching up on the various archaeological digging programmes we have missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.