Beautiful Sunrise

I took this at about 8am. I spotted the pink streaming through the little window in my bedroom that looks out to the neighbours. Really, I just wanted to go out and see it, because sunrise is one of the wonders of each day, and each one is different. I took a quick photo out at the front looking down the lane. A pretty scene.

Then a day of work in the absolutely freezing summerhouse. Two blankets, one round me and the other on my knees, plus 2 hot water bottles got me through!! We started to think that running the little heater that blows out hot air, is probably quite expensive, so I only put it on in very short bursts.

Picked Mollie up from work again today, which pushed back my finishing time to 6pm. I was very ready by then to get in to the warm.

Horrified to hear the number of deaths today from covid. It is such a worry I try not to think about it, but tomorrow I have to go to the dentist and to Lidl. So I think I will get the plastic gloves on again, as well as the mask. And lots of antibacterial hand stuff.

Doing a bit of paperwork this evening while Jon and Mollie watch The Pembrokeshire Murders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.