My Robin Friend

This is the only photo I took today, and it isn't aesthetically the best. But it is the view from my desk. Its the untidy bit of my garden that needs some attention. A little while ago I put a bird feeder here, and today I've had visits from a small dunnock and this little robin. I read that in the spiritual world Robins are viewed as a symbol of visits from our deceased loved ones. The Robin also symbolises new beginnings and life, and is also looked upon by many as a sign of fortune and good luck. So I think someone might be keeping an eye on me here today.

I worked a long day, because at lunch time I went out for week 5 day 2 run. It was more running today. Two 8 minute runs around a 5 minute walk. Then I had to go and pick up Mollie at 3.30 and am so grateful for the flexibility that my employer and working from home is giving me.

Watched episode two of the junior bake off, while I cooked dinner. I love it! The children are so honest and funny.

P.s. have added - 'must clean summerhouse window' to the bingo card!!

My friend Lucy at work has suggested we do a January bingo, where we plot 20 things on a bingo card, that we want to achieve this month. Like new year resolutions, but not. So more achievable things. Some easy, some less so. I've plotted 13 things on my card, and crossed two off already. I'm going to finish that tonight then do more of the Ted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.