Bits of a bear

Back to normal? Well, as close as it can be in the current climate. But it was horrible when my alarm went off at 6.45. I tried to get up, but my eyes wouldn’t open and my arms and legs weren’t getting the message from my brain, so I just laid there until Jon came upstairs with my cup of tea.

When I got into the summerhouse, I had to plug my computer back in, and manoeuvre the leads back through the specially drilled holes in the corner, that Jon had put there for me. That was tricky, but not as frustrating as getting the wifi to work properly. Eventually by 8 o’clock I was up and running, and working through the post and tasks built up from last week.

At lunchtime Jon and I went for a brisk walk together through the village. Too dark after work still, and it was a day Jon wasn’t going out to Norwich to inspect trees, so it was nice to get some fresh air and exercise. But it was very cold.

It was also cold in the summerhouse, but I was ok as I had slippers two blankets and a hot water bottle!! Not the normal office necessities, but this isn’t a normal office set up!

Since finishing work I have done a bit to my memory teddy. I sewed on the first foot pad by hand, and have stuffed a few bits to see what it looks like. So an arm, a leg and head, plus 2 ears, are taking shape, all made from different shirt materials. It is a very small teddy, because I wanted to do a trial one first. I think for the next one I will interface the pieces. I now need to go online and buy teddy joints and eyes.

I’ve done it while watching the quiz programmes this evening, which Jon enjoys in particular. Now it is The Pembrokeshire Murders which I am kind of following while blipping. But an early night would be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.