Wall units

After work tonight, Jon and Henry put together and fitted the corner wall unit. It has taken them about 3 hours. It leave 2 more units to put together (one is a tricky corner unit with an inner metal pull out bit) plus the dishwasher and breakfast bar to fit. Then lots of finishing off bits. Before the last big unit can be done, he needs to fit a wooden (fake wooden) floor in the dining room end. A job that he will need a full day for. But that is getting close.

Work was OK. Busy. We had a visit from the engineer from the boiler company. The good news is that the boiler is OK, and working properly. The bad news is that it means there is a problem in our heating system somewhere else, affecting the water flow. I'm worried it's going to expensive, but what we need to do is identify the problem. Jon managed to speak to a local company and someone is coming tomorrow.

But we are enjoying the progress in our kitchen, so I'm trying not to worry. No news from Stoves. I need to get the courage to ring them tomorrow.

My positive is the progress made in just one week, with my stretching, and my goal to be able to do the splits is getting closer. Not sure if I shared the photo with you last week, from my starting point, but I will add in my extras today's photo! I am not the 15 year old gymnastics I once was, but I'm becoming a more flexible 56 year old by the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.