Organised

You can tell when Jon has had a hand in anything, because it is tidy - including our fruit bowl today. Arranged in a fruity pattern, with apples in the middle, bananas at the back and oranges at the front, then pile of pears. Had there been a cherry, I am pretty sure it would have been on top!

Today I worked from a new spot, this time in the dining bit of the kitchen, in the corner with my back to the kitchen. It was a lot better. So I was able to get more done, and was in a far more positive frame of mind. During our coffee break Jon tried to call the boiler people. To cut a long story short we held for over an hour to get through. Later, I called an old friend who i worked with in Cambridge and after listening to all his current woes, decided my problems were small fry. In a weird way I felt better after speaking to him, and am 'grateful for small mercies' as the saying goes.

I went to the allotment at lunch time, and today's positive involves the chickens. They had got out again into the neighbouring field and I was on my own, so herding them back was very challenging. As I went one way, they went another. Then they would split up. But so many positives: I got lots of exercise, lots of fresh air, and had quite a laugh with them - and eventually persuaded them back in via the gate. So all good!

Jon has been hard at work doing more in the kitchen, while I cooked mushroom and nut pilaf on this single gas ring. Still no news from Stoves. Hmmm. Worse things are going on in the world, and when I can face another fight I will get back on to them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.