Garden jobs

It has been a really nice bright dry day in North Norfolk today, so we have been outside for part of it, doing tidying up jobs.

I trimmed off the dead bits from all my small bedding plants that have survived the winter so far. Some are growing new shoots, and others look straggly, but I don’t want to buy any new bedding plants this year. I have these, plus seeds, so I think I can keep my pots and hanging baskets blooming without spending anything. Now I have removed the dead leaves from the troughs (there are a lots of trees over hanging at the front) it is exciting to see the shoots from the bulbs coming through. They are left in the bottom of the troughs and just magically come through every Spring!

Then I cleared loads of dead leaves from the front garden next door. The brown bin is full now, but after I’d done an hour, I’d done enough and made a big impact on the front gardens. Meanwhile Jon and Henry sorted out the garage. We want to buy a shed as soon as funds allow, and we will then be able to sort the back garden and green house, and get ready to start seed planting for the allotment. I’m looking forward to that!

We have now had a nice curry for tea and it will be a nice evening in front of the tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.